Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, Let's Pretend This Never Happened

 Wednesday, June 6th, 7PM
 
Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess
 
Due an overwhelming response, we wll be requiring RSVP's to this ticketed event. Tickets are $25.00, which includes a copy of Ms. Lawson's book.
 

Please RSVP by calling us at 973 744-7177.

 
Please Note: Ms. Lawson will FIRST be signing copies of all books purchased at Watchung Booksellers.
 
 

For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris-Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut.

When Jenny Lawson was little, all she ever wanted was to fit in. That dream was cut short by her fantastically unbalanced father (a professional taxidermist who created dead-animal hand puppets) and a childhood of wearing winter shoes made out of used bread sacks. It did, however, open up an opportunity for Lawson to find the humor in the strange shame spiral that is her life, and we are all the better for it.

Lawson’s long-suffering husband and sweet daughter are the perfect comedic foils to her absurdities, and help her to uncover the surprising discovery that the most terribly human moments-the ones we want to pretend never happened-are the very same moments that make us the people we are today.

Let’s Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir is a poignantly disturbing, yet darkly hysterical tome for every intellectual misfit who thought they were the only ones to think the things that Lawson dares to say out loud. Like laughing at a funeral, this book is both irreverent and impossible to hold back once you get started.


Known for her sardonic wit and her hysterically skewed outlook on life, Jenny Lawson has made millions of people question their own sanity, as they found themselves admitting that they, too, often wondered why Jesus wasn’t classified as a zombie, or laughed to the point of bladder failure when she accidentally forgot that she mailed herself a cobra. Her blog (www.thebloggess.com) is award-winning, extremely popular, and she is considered to be one of  the funniest women alive by at least three people.

Event date: 
Wednesday, June 6, 2012 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
54 Fairfield St.
07042-4137 Montclair
us
Let's Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780399159015
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Amy Einhorn Books - April 17th, 2012